- Can Leads remove posts on nextdoor?
- What happens when you report a post on nextdoor?
- Can you delete messages on nextdoor?
- Can you see who reported you on nextdoor?
- Can I post anonymously on nextdoor?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
- Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?
- Who runs nextdoor?
- Is nextdoor network safe?
- How do I delete old posts from nextdoor?
- What happens when you delete a post on your timeline?
Can Leads remove posts on nextdoor?
Leads and community reviewers can report content, review and vote to remove reported content, or close discussions that were started in their neighborhood.
Note: Leads and community reviewers do not have the power to limit a member’s ability to post or to restrict their access to Nextdoor..
What happens when you report a post on nextdoor?
If a Lead reports a post, it is removed from the neighborhood’s newsfeed. If the post was authored in a Nearby Neighborhood, it will remain in any Nearby Neighborhoods until those Leads take action.
Can you delete messages on nextdoor?
Tap at the top right of your screen. Tap the message you wish to archive or delete. Tap in the top right corner. Tap Archive or Delete conversation.
Can you see who reported you on nextdoor?
For privacy reasons, we don’t disclose the name of the member who has reported your content. Lead(s) and community reviewers may review the reported content to determine whether it violates the Guidelines and vote to remove it from Nextdoor.
Can I post anonymously on nextdoor?
It is not possible to remain completely anonymous when posting to Nearby Neighborhoods. Click your profile picture in the top right corner. Select Settings. … Under the “Who can see my profile:” section, select your neighborhood only or your neighborhood + Nearby Neighborhoods.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?
You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
Who runs nextdoor?
Nextdoor is a privately held company based in San Francisco with backing from prominent investors including Benchmark, Shasta Ventures, Greylock Partners, Kleiner Perkins, Riverwood Capital, Bond, Axel Springer, Comcast Ventures and others.
Is nextdoor network safe?
Nextdoor makes it safe to share online the kinds of things you share with your neighbors in person. Every neighbor must verify their address in the neighborhood. Every neighbor must use their real name. Nextdoor is securely encrypted using the HTTPS Internet protocol.
How do I delete old posts from nextdoor?
AndroidLocate the post that you would like to delete in the Newsfeed.OR find an older post you’ve authored by clicking your profile picture in the top right, clicking ‘Your profile’ beneath your name. … Click to the right of your name on the post or reply.Select Delete.
What happens when you delete a post on your timeline?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.